All India 2014 Results – Partywise

ALL INDIA Result Status
Party Won
National Democratic Alliance 336
Bharatiya Janata Party 282
Telugu Desam 16
Shiromani Akali Dal 4
Shivsena 18
Apna Dal 2
Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 3
Swabhimani Paksha 1
Lok Jan Shakti Party 6
Naga Peoples Front 1
National Peoples Party 1
Pattali Makkal Katchi 1
All India N.R. Congress 1
Left Front 11
Communist Party of India 1
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 9
Revolutionary Socialist Party 1
United Progressive Alliance 59
Indian National Congress 44
Nationalist Congress Party 6
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 2
Kerala Congress (M) 1
Rashtriya Janata Dal 4
Indian Union Muslim League 2
Others 137
Aam Aadmi Party 4
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 37
All India Trinamool Congress 34
All India United Democratic Front 3
Biju Janata Dal 20
Indian National Lok Dal 2
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party 3
Janata Dal (Secular) 2
Janata Dal (United) 2
Samajwadi Party 5
Sikkim Democratic Front 1
Telangana Rashtra Samithi 11
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 1
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party 9
Independent 3
Total 543


  1. Few interesting facts. Rumors being spread that Minorities also voted for BJP. I doubt on it. There are statistical facts which says excess voting from 52 in 2009 to 64% in 2014 added up to BJP. Other thing is Hindu vote consolidation who did not vote for BSP.

    1. BJP won more vote shares in Assam, Bihar, Gujarat, Rajasthan, MP etc states, majoritily North Indian states. Also known as Hindi heartland states. (Yellow colour boxes)
    2. Congress vote share has reduced in almost all the states except Karnataka. (Light pink colour boxes)
    3. Despite of no vote share difference in regional parties like SP, BSP etc they were unable to perform well this time.
    4. No significant vote share rise for TMC in WB but still it managed to fetch votes. Communist(CPM+CPI) vote share reduced drastically which is fetched by BJP there.
    5. ADMK vote share and seat share both increased significantly. It emerged as strongest regional party.
    6. Overall, if we see then parties doesn’t have lost their base vote for ex. SP, BSP vote share is same.
    7. Congress’ traditional vote bank is SC+Minority. If we see overall picture then BJP has grabbed Congress votes significantly. It is very difficult to which either SC or Minorities voted for BJP.
    8. It is also possible that last time voting was 52% and this time it is 64%. The difference 12% votes benefited to BJP. Probably due to voting awareness educated and elite class might have voted to BJP.

    For more detail you can visit this blog.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s