BJP’s smart strategy to field MPs in Bengal polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party has released another list of candidates for the West Bengal Assembly elections. The list, which includes the names of 4 sitting Members of Parliament, has caused a lot of flurry in the media.

Rajya Sabha MP Swapan Dasgupta will contest from Tarakeshwar, Union Minister and Asansol Lok Sabha MP Babul Surpiyo from Tollygunje, Hooghly Lok Sabha MP Locket Chatterjee from Chunchura, and Cooch Behar MP Nisith Pramanik from Dinhata.

To read more click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s