#BiharElections2020 – History of Elections in Bihar


The most awaited Bihar assembly election dates have been announced. Since the announcement, the nation is eyeing two archrivals in Bihar politics Nitish led NDA and Tejaswi (Lalu’s son) led Mahagathbandhan (MGB).

Being the epicenter of politics in India, Bihar is responsible for many significant political changes across the nation. The 3rd most populous State in the country with 10.4 crore people Bihar ranks 13th area wise. It has the second highest density of population in the country at 1,100 per km square (3 times the national average) second only to Delhi. Bihar has low literacy levels at 61 per cent (28th in the country).

The State has given the country great politicians like Dr Rajendra Prasad and Jai Prakash Narayan. JP Movement has its roots in the State. Jharkhand was carved out of Bihar in year 2000, whereby its Lok Sabha seats reduced from 54 to 40 and…

View original post 1,049 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s